USA Bobsled and Skeleton

The mission of the USBSF shall be the enable United States athletes to achieve sustained competitive excellence in Olympic competition and to promote and grow the sports of bobsled and skeleton in the United States.  Please refer to the ByLaws of the U.S. Bobsled & Skeleton Federation for more information about the organization.

The USBSF operates out of the main office in Lake Placid, N.Y. and a secondary office in Colorado Springs, Colo.  

Colorado Springs Office: 
1631 Mesa Avenue
Copper Building, Suite A
Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Fax: (719) 520-3212

Lake Placid Office: 
196 Old Military Road
Lake Placid, NY 12946 
Fax: (518) 523-9491 


Contact us:

Darrin Steele , Chief Executive Officer, dsteele@usbsf.com 

Scott Novack, USBSF High Performance Director
(719) 358-1688, snovack@usbsf.com

Lisa Carlock, USBSF Finance and Operations Director 
(719) 351-2400, lcarlock@usbsf.com 

Amanda Bird , USBSF Marketing & Communications Director 
(518) 354-2250, abird@usbsf.com 

Ashley Walden, USBSF Operations Coordinator
(518) 523-1842, awalden@usbsf.com

Shannon Nelson, Executive Assistant
719-636-1513, snelson@usbsf.com

Lenny Kasten, USBSF National Team Manager, kastenlenny@aol.com

Tuffy Latour, Skeleton Head Coach, tuffylatour@gmail.com

Brian Shimer, Men's Bobsled Head Coach, bsled1@yahoo.com 

Todd Hays, Women's Bobsled Head Coach, haysusa@gmail.com